Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Prep football: Two more Hurricanes to sign Wednesday

Manatee will have seven players signing during Wednesday's National Signing Day in the Davis Building.

Coach Joe Kinnan said wide receiver Ryan Taylor and running back Antonio Agurs will sign with Ferris State University, a Division II school in Michigan.

They will join running back Leon Allen (Western Kentucky), linebacker Hershel Caywood (Brown), defensive back Clinton Heaven (North Carolina) and linebacker Darius White (Iowa State) during Wednesday's 9 a.m. ceremony in the Davis Building.

Manatee won the Class 7A state title this year, its fifth overall and first since 1992.

No comments:

Post a Comment